Poetry #2: LET GO

Just say you won't let go

I will hold your hand tight

Tell me so I would know

If you want, I could stay the night





Wrap me in your arms

Let me feel your warmth against mine

Tuck my hair behind my ears

Brush your fingers on my face





Show me the curve on your lips

Let me be the reason behind it

Let's talk about anything

I will never stop listening





Whenever you sit next to me

You make my heart sing

Would you look into my eyes

Without seeing my blushing cheeks?





Just don't wave your hand goodbye

You wouldn't want to see me cry

Instead pull me closer 

I will stick by your side forever.





hp101191

21:37 | 06.11.2016

AMK, SG
Leave a Reply

