Poetry #18: Sometimes

Sometimes
I open myself to people like a book
Sometimes
I shut people out of the door

I like to talk to people a lot
But I like to keep quiet more often
I like to share my stories
But I like to keep it to myself

When I am hurt
I try to be happy
Most of the time
I walk away from those who caused it

I like to be simple
But sometimes I like to be extravagant
I like to be kind
But I like to be a sadist to those who are not

I like to be considerate
But I dont like to compromise
I like to be known
But I like to be low key

Sometimes I can explain myself
But sometimes I am just to confused
to even understand 
what goes on my mind.


hp101191
20:43 | 25.12.2016
Tanjung Pinang, Indonesia
Leave a Reply

