Poetry 21: Tell me why

I am wondering
 Why are you still here
 You're supposed to be far
 You're supposed to be gone

You are cruel
 Inconsiderate
 And a silent monster
 That’s what you are

 You said live in the moment
Yes, you plunge yourself in the 'now'
 That’s why everything you do
 Lasts only for a short period of time

 I don’t want you near me
But you keep coming back
 Not because you have feelings
 But because you need something

 I want to stop helping
But I pity you
 You have so much substance
 But you only act on it when you want

 You are selfish
Who pretends to understand others' feelings
 But you only consider yourself
 Even if it takes to step on someone else's feet

hp101191
 AMK, SG

 

Leave a Reply

