Poetry #26: What’s wrong with me?

What's wrong with me?
That you despise me that much
That you laugh when I am sad
That you dont care when Im hurt

What's wrong with me?
That you don't like what I cook
That you don't like me to call you
That you don't like it when I check on you

What's wrong with me?
That you only talk to me when you want to
That you only want me to accompany you when you like it
That you only eat with me when you dont have any choice

What's wrong with me?
That you always pick a fight with me
That you always take me for granted
That you always tell me that you dont like what I bought for you

What's wrong with me?
That in this world you still want somebody else
When I offer you my all
When I turned down those who loved me

What's wrong with me?
That I still choose you
Despite the hurtful things that you do
And all the insesitive gestures you show

What's wrong with me?
That I am still here beside you
Waiting to lay your eyes on me
To tell me that you love me too

What's wrong with me?
Can you please tell me?
So I can stop this mess
So I can just walk away and let go

What's wrong with me?
Why do I still love you?
Why do I still care?
So tell me, what is wrong with me?

hp101191 | 13:40 | 08/03/2017 | AMK, SG
Leave a Reply

