Poetry #32: Oh, Love

I would like to write a story
That talks about love
How wonderful it is
And the secret sorrows it gives

I want to unveil what I feel
My hidden desires to fall
With eyes closed
Arms wide open

I want to convey each emotion
That sinks inside
All the feels it gives
Keeping me off of the ground

I would like to give love a chance
To prove its worth
That everything is for the best
Heartaches and happiness

I want to know how it feels
To love and be loved once again
Without emptying my glass
Even if I love without conditions

I want to remember each detail
How love conquers all
 the genuineness of soul
And why we always choose to fall.


hp101191 | 22:29 | 31.07.2017 | Sembs,SG
One thought on “Poetry #32: Oh, Love

Leave a Reply

