Poetry #34: I might die

I might die from suffocating myself with disappointments
I might die from thinking negative thoughts
I might die from keeping all my issues to myself
I might die for stabbing myself with truths

I might die from giving in to what life has to offer
I might die from being skeptical
I might die from living on my own
I might die from spending my time with unworthy

I might die from loving so hard
I might die from trusting over and over
I might die from tasting my own medicine
I might die from staying beside someone who kept on leaving

I might die from listening to others' rants
I might die from looking at other's life
I might die from crying every night
I might die from not acknowledging what's inside

I might die
And nobody would know
That I already did
Because no eyes were ever laid

hp101191 | 23:30 | 20.08.2017 | Sembs, SG

 

Leave a Reply

